Senior Moments

By seniormoments

Blooming Cactus and Flat Tire

We haven't seen many blooming cacti in Palm Desert, but along the freeway on the way to Phoenix we spotted some. Unfortunately they were on the other side of the road, so my husband promised me we would stop on the way back. Well, Highway 10 is pretty boring and everything looks the same, so I was convinced we'd never see those blooming cacti again. I should've had more faith in my husband. He did have to ride on the shoulder for a while, but we found the blooming cactus. Unfortunately, after starting back on the freeway after getting my shot, we heard a loud pop and the car shook. We had flattened our tire on a piece of metal along the shoulder. During the hour plus wait for AAA I did get some good sunset pictures. But, I had to post the cactus because it caused so much grief. My husband informed me we will not be pulling over for blips anymore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.