It's either a sign or a portiloo

A busy day with Jude my sister-in-law. We've sorted a few things and thoroughly cleaned and itemised damage downstairs.

It's so helpful having someone else to assist. Tasks feel like progress rather than intimidating and overwhelming.

Thanks to a text from Dad we found out my insurance co had a van set up at my local park. Much easier than a long phone call. In due course they'll send an assessor to check cracks in the driveway. Then a few short errands to get my car rego done (ouch!) and grab a few things from the chemist and hardware shop. Yes, there is either a row of portiloos or a sign like this at the door.

Tomorrow we continue upstairs and depending on the earth's behaviour maybe a quick nosey into the loft.

More damage yes but things seem solid. At times it feels surreal as I know others who have lost so much.

My friend came home today. For that we are grateful but we grieve and struggle to understand.

Our hearts turn to Japan. The Pacific ring of fire is indeed active.

(Blip runs on UK time and wouldn't accept my sunrise shot yesterday morning before I left Orewa for the airport. When I can grab access to a computer I'll back blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.