FortyTwo

By 42

Dejected...

Today has been a struggle...

Last night we went to a great birthday party at a good friend of ours. Full on catering with magic food and drink. All was going as expected until about midnight. Most people left and just 7 of us left.

That's when the tequila sunrises arrived. And more cocktails. And beers. And wine. And dancing. The big dog even did a bit of dancing in his fiancee's high heels. Nice.

So, finally crawled into bed at 5:30 this morning, drunk as a lord. But as I had an invite to lunch, and a ticket to the rugby from a supplier of mine I had to get up at 10:00.

To say that I didn't take advantage of the hospitality is an understatement. I hardly eat anything and I am still feeling rough as a badger's...

... and to top it all off Scotland were pretty poor today. A fistful of schoolboy errors and France took advantage of them all. As much as it pains me to say it, the better side won on the day.

- - - - -

LOTD: I loved Red's bike blip. A great moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.