Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

A Broody Gaggle of Trees

A day of challenges. Pretty much non stop and in your face at work. Most battles won which is a result and my end of year targets now have a big tick against them which is nice. 20% over target income generation target (and yes I do work for a Social Enterprise but these are hard times and we need to keep our eye on the bottom line :) ) Will that get me a pay rise? I amuse myself sometimes

I am on a deadline at the moment - the lovely Monty returns to our screens in 10 mins with gardeners world. I have missed him, Didnt take to the other chap at all

Other news - An email from Michelle, she was distraught. Cola, the budgie who survived his heart attack 10 days or so ago with the careful administration of whisky, fell victim to Gizmo the cat. She hasnt slept a wink and had to take the afternoon of to see Cola off in the usual manner

My attempt at a blip was down a single track country lane.....you have guessed it, as soon as I parked up it became a detour for the M8. So I have gone all b&w - see me as a refined, countrified Lady La La. Not much happens round here :) So some trees!

And with that I am off to slabber watch Monty :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.