Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Building Elements Number 20.....Decorative tiles

The latest in an occasional series tagged buildingelements

This was supposed to be a swift emergency blip but it took a lot longer than I thought , first of all getting the tile lined up and the camera at the right angle, then having to shoot somewhere darkish so there was no light reflected off the glaze....this of course resulted in an image that desperately needed its levels tweaking after which the colour was all wrong so I had add some to make it more like the original. The final straw was when I tried to connect to the internet and zilch, nothing, nada.....a continuation of problems I had all yesterday afternoon, when I had several long conversations with the Virgin tech support guys and had a technician booked to come out this afternoon.....which I later cancelled when things seemed to sort themselves out (yep, I'm regretting that now!)

So, this is being typed up ready to be copied and pasted sharpish if and when I manage to get back online...........or, maybe if I ask Mrs NextDoor nicely 'cos apparently I can't get a techie out until Monday now.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.