Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

A little light in the sky...

Woke up this morning with a thumping headache. Had fully planning on spending today doing my essay and getting it out the way, that however was not the case, got about an hour and a half of work done, and my head was so sore that I couldn't do any more... Had to give up and go off the computer. Went down and watched some tv, a lot of the news, mostly about Japan, my thoughts and prayers are with the country and it's people at this awful time. I then caught up on last night's ep of Big Love, really getting into the show! Then my Mum said she was going out. So I decided to go with her.

We went to Poundstretcher in Ards (so exciting, lol!), and we bought some Chinese Lanterns as we thought they looked like fun. After that we went and had some yummy ice cream from Cafolla's in the square, then headed up to my Auntie's. My cousins were there, so it was nice to see them for a bit. :) After that we headed home and got some dinner on the way, Chinese for Dad and Andrew, Indiana as a little change for Mum and myself. :) Was still feeling rough, so took a few tablets, and watched the United game with Dad and A, took my mind off my headache, and the score (2-0 to United, oh yeah!) was enough to make me feel better. :D

After the match it was really dark outside, so Mum and I decided to tackle one of the lanterns. It was quite windy, so after the initial holding it up in the air, letting it heat up, and one failed start (it crashed into the fence, whoops!) it took off. It floated beautifully into the sky and looked so pretty floating away. Got a few snaps, none of which were great, so decided on this one, the best of a bad bunch for today's blip. :D

Off to watch Casualty and Foreplay (which hopefully isn't as bad as it sounds... =\ It's a Love Actually-esqe romcom where everyone is linked), which I picked as it had Colin Firth and Stephen Fry in it... Both of whom I love... Hope you all have a good evening. :D

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.