Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Little sparrow....

Had a great day today! Very slow walk from Ambleside to Grasmere!!! Took a ridiculous amount of photos...hence the slowness!! But it was such a great day!! Took me half an hour to actually get away from where I was staying, as there were lots of very tame sparrows!!! This is where I took this shot...and I am delighted with it!! My very own close up of a sparrow!!

It drizzled all day and is now pouring again! Had a hard time choosing a shot tonight...had several other ones I liked! Rydal Water was very calm and broody, and had some great reflections. And macro shots were had galore! But I think I knew the moment I got this one, that I'd chose it!



Aside from this...I also made time to catch up on the news. I deliberately avoid TV on holiday, but with all the terrible news from Japan, I spent time accessing an update. Like everyone else I find it just astonishing that so soon after New Zealand, another natural disaster has hit the world. My heart and prayers so go out to Japan and all those affected......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.