Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

I'm Ready For My Close Up

I didn't have much luck with the camera this morning. We had taken a small day trip a couple of hours south. My family isn't the most patient people when trying to photograph stuff.. so we'll leave it at that.

It was a balmy March day with plenty of sunshine and a whole lot of wind. I was pleasantly surprised to find this single crocus blooming this afternoon after I got back home. I know the general area where these crocuses may spring up, but it seems like they don't every year. I know crocuses have been everywhere on blipfoto this spring. I had even blipped my first blooms a few weeks ago. I had other options, but the more I thought about it, the more I wanted to go with the crocus. Why? Because they are the most temporary flower that I have. Why not show them off some more... In another week, it will be a year before we see these crocuses again. I also wanted more of a close up of this one. It was in the late afternoon sun, so I hope I didn't get too close :)

I have just been watching all the drama & turmoil unfolding in Japan. I have faith in the Japanese people ( as I do in the people of New Zealand) that they will overcome these tragedies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.