Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Sunday Brunch

Slept late as I was working on a document and I had to finish it. Therefore, got up late in the morning and then got ready and we all went to Madiha's parents house for a brunch. Her mother is an amazing cook and the menu was:

1. Halwa Puri with cholay. This dish consists of three things i.e. deep fried puri, with chickpea and potato curry and a sweet dish made of semolina.
2. Siri Paya with Naan. This dish is curry made out of goat's feet. Its a delicacy of Lahore and people love it as breakfast specially on Sunday's.

They also have two absolutely adorable talking parrots. I asked Roohan (Madiha's brother) to hold one for me so that I could take a picture. We left in the afternoon and I was taking pictures from the car as my mother was driving. The picture on the right is the best one and gives a depiction of how the roads are and how the traffic is in Lahore.

Now, I intend to relax in the evening, go for a walk, prepare for the coming week and just take it easy. I might even watch a movie later tonight.

Cheers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.