Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Moss

Last night we had decided that regardless of the weather we were off out for a walk so after a bit of a lie in, that was what we did. Actually, although the sky was leaden and it was damp it was surprisingly still and peaceful down at the beach. Not many people there so we had the vast expanse virtually to ourselves. Which was nice :)

I was supposed to do camera admin last night but got as far as charging the batteries and then moved on. So it was no surprise that halfway through the walk, I got an out of memory message from the beast!

Not to be deterred I pinched the wee one from Mr Lif. Now Mr Lif and I dont often exchange words and if we do its brief and its over. One thing he does which annoys me is to put the camera on multiple shots - his reasoning being one of them is likely to be decent. I just fnd it tiresome scanning through 100's of his grainy shots of the jets from Leuchars. One thing I do which annoys him is to bend over pieces of moss, grass and flowers and take mindless shots of these! He was quite terse as I lagged behind towwards the end of the walk shooting pictures of moss. "You never do anything with them" he grunted.

So this one is for him; some moss, at the beach, close up :) Just because I can!

Chook in the oven, chocolate sponge and custard for afters, perfect :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.