Twilight

After a grey, dull day (I AM talking weatherwise here!) the clouds cleared for a lovely late afternoon and early evening. Turned out nice again as they say :) Did the usual detour to see what the bridge was up to.

Which reminds me, when I was looking for information on the Taybridge the other day I happened upon a twitter account which purports to be "The Other Taybridge" , the much overlooked and often maligned Tay Road Bridge. The account has a melancholy, philosophical persona, prone to bouts of self doubt and questioning the nature and reason for its existence :) It amused me, but you do have to wonder if some people have too much time on their hands (says she who had a good nose through its many tweets, including a long standing debate with a bridge in San francisco. Last tweet was rather petulant

"@SFBayBridge YOU don't have to worry about 80mph and over winds every autumn/winter. So, we're even!"

So if you have half an hour to spare or are bored @Taybridge1 might amuse....or perhaps I am just easily pleased

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.