a town called E.

By Eej

Things I have learned today:

1. When your bike says it's "women inspired" it means some women-hating guy in saddle design thought about an utterly despised ex-girlfriend and that inspired him to make the saddle on my Lorraine (I call her Raine for short. Purple Raine. Get it? Well, I thought it was funny anyway. Whatevs.)
2. Saddle pain sucks.
3. Because nobody rides a bike, most drivers don't really know what to do with you, so they give you a whole lane to yourself.
4. I enjoy that.
5. School buses are really really really big, and kinda scary if you are surrounded by them.
6. Even when the drivers are smiling.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My lungs are not feeling well. I'm really hoping I'm not having a run-in with a bronchitis.

I continue to cry over images and stories from Japan as I have since friday. It breaks my heart.

First crocuses of the year. Nice :) Not the best photo. Eh :/


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.