Jack the "Blipper"

By jackjack

Can you have your cake AND eat it too??

From an Eddie Izzard sketch -
"Cake or death?" That's a pretty easy question. Anyone could answer that.
"Cake or death?"
"Eh, cake please."
"Very well! Give him cake!"
"Oh, thanks very much. It's very nice."

"You! Cake or death?"
"Uh, cake for me, too, please."
"Very well! Give him cake, too! We're gonna run out of cake at this rate.

" You! Cake or death?"
"Uh, death, please. No, cake! Cake! Cake, sorry. Sorry..."
"You said death first, uh-uh, death first!"
"Well, I meant cake!"

"Oh, all right. You're lucky I'm Church of England!"

Today I toddled into work ready to share and show off my first attempt at baking a banana loaf only to find a colleague had already out done me. There on the kitchen table was a "fill your boots" message written on the biggest cake box courtesy of Big G. I tentatively opened said box to find a selection of black, white and strangely grey iced cakes within.

Just couldn't resist attempting my Madonna lookalike snap.............
wonder who ate them in the end??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.