Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Old Friends

I was down at the river yet again today. I had taken a pic of an old man breaking through the ice with a crazy looking sharp stick and thought that would be my blip for the day and then these guys came past. I watched them come from a distance and took a few pics. When I took this one of them casually chatting in the sub sub zero temperature.. it just looked so comfortable that I had to share it.

I wonder how long they have been friends. What are they talking about? Here they are taking the horse and cart across the frozen river. How many times have they done that over the years? You can see the pylon for the train bridge behind them. They gave me a quick wave for the last pic and off they slowly went...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.