Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Multicoloured Moss

No.3 In an Impromptu Series :)

Do you ever have days when you doubt your sanity? I am not talking just run of the mill "I must be mad" skipping through your brain. No, more like those days when you suddenly realise that at some point you have really lost the plot This realisation came upon me when, after a day of relentless, persistent, torrential rain my first thought on arriving at that safe warm haven I call home was to dash out AGAIN in the rain and spend 20 minutes taking pictures of moss! Rain dripping off my nose, hands shaking in the cold icy wind. Why? Thats when the realisation hit me :)

I am starting to really love moss - so much variety and colour which I had never noticed before. Maybe Mollyblobs can ID this one too - she is so good at it

I may need to find another hobby, or another subject - bowls of fruit, small children, warm fires or that old faithful standby; the flower!

Made it to Tuesday. The relentless march towards the year end continues at work. Heads down. So I am glad I will be working at home tomorrow, clearing some admin and writing a couple of reports.

Might even treat myself to a small glass of wine this evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.