The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Rosy Posy

This is somewhat of an emergency blip. Not that I didn't have time to take a better shot, I've been home all day. I'm just feeling a little uninspired.

Saying I was in all day is a bit of a lie actually. Went for a riding lesson today near where I live. Joined the uni club back on freshers week in September but haven't been to ride there since before Christmas! I don't really like how they switch us around on the horses every week, and I'm not that keen on riding mares because (personally) I think they're all moody and stubborn! Managed to peel the my ring finger today because I discarded my hopelessly broken and torn up gloves thinking I'd be better off without them. I was wrong, and the blisters that never fail to form from the reins rubbing against them soon burst open and bled and consequently hurt :(

The blip for today therefore, is a ring. My friend gave it to me after we bumped into each other on a night out. For several reasons that I won't go into (largely because I don't actually know all the details), we hadn't spoken properly since around a month after I got home from Peru... Which I guess was roughly back in August 2010. Anyway, she made me hold on to her ring so that we would have a reason to meet up again, even if it was just to give the bloody thing back. Several months later and I still haven't heard from her. Friendships can be so effing complicated sometimes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.