I'm yearning for the days spent in innocence

Right-o, it's been an empty day, not least because I went to school for two lessons only. I've been filling up my head with civics and now wonder if it's going to blow up before the baccalaureate exam that takes place on next week's Friday.

I went asking grandma if she had a nice basket which I could take with me to the baccalaureate, for the rules are such strict and you must be able to easily show up your stuff for the observer before entering the hall where the baccalaureates are held. No text allowed in clothes and food packets. No phones. They have even detached the light bulbs from the toilets so there should't be no chance to cheat.

Uh, this all sounds so BIG, like, just two years ago everything was so easy. I mean, there wasn't so much responsibility and nobody tried to advice you with your studies all the time. For example, when I chose to choose the short syllabus in mathematics instead of wide, I heard lots of complaining and comments like "you've spoiled your future and you'll never be anything". Well, they stopped complaining when I asked them to state reasons for their arguments. More than school maths, I dislike empty demands and complaiments.

I don't remember much from the middle school. Or, it might just be that I've spent my youth in some kind of amnesia, so I haven't recognized all things building up little by little. After all, here I am: in the middle of big exams and unknown future.

Back in the present moment, I've been very tired lately so I've been posting lots of emergency blips. This one isn't an emergency one, though. I liked the flowers my sister got for her 12th birthday today, so I blipped them. That paper thingy in the lower image is a notification of my right to vote in the next Finnish Parliament Elections in next month. Well, okay, I don't know who I'd like to vote for. There are so many similar candidates who are hard to differentiate from each other; I don't prefer the gray mass but don't prefer racists and other populists either. Well, let's see when the Elections are nearer.

Ps. My Irish side (1/8 of me) says it's an important day for the Irish, so... La Fhéile Pádraig Shona Daoibh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.