Lali's World

By Lali

The Beast from the Woods is Watching You!

Having a break from themes again.

Today, as the weather was really nice, I went to visit Rosslyn Chapel. It's a really beautiful chapel. Unfortunately, due to some site works, half of the chapel is surrounded by scaffolding, which is a bit of an eyesore, but you can still admire the detail in the stonework. The chapel inside is amazing!

Then I went for a walk in the surrounding woods in the area. My sense of direction is attrocious, so it took me a while to find my way, but I found it eventually. By the time I made it back to the bus stop it was ten minutes past five. The bus timetables informed me that there should be a bus at 27 minutes past, which was not much of a wait, so I waited, and I waited, and I waited... No bus. The other guys at the bus stop were equally frustrated and it was freezing cold, so we ended up going into the pub next to the bus stop to warm up a bit. The bus finally turned up at quarter past 6!!!!!

I took 117 pictures today, of which I rescued 77. Still, trying to chose one from 77 is hard work! I settled for this one because I found it a bit funny.

Feeling really tired after my walk, so not going out tonight. Tea and bed!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my Guinness picture! I hope you all have a nice weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.