Lali's World

By Lali

Let's have that beer?

"Let's have that beer?" said one doggy to his friend.
"Hey, why not. Those guys won't even notice, they're too busy talking."

This was a very quick snapshot while I was going to the gym.

You may have noticed that animals and people are conspicuously missing from my journal. Reasons: I don't have pets or babies, the fauna on my way to work is not really that varied and I don't really have time every day to go to the parks in Edinburgh and find some nice animals to take pictures of. No animals in Leith appart from dogs and the occasional duck or swan in The Shore and maybe some seagulls and pigeons. And finally, I find it really challenging to take pictures of people. If I don't know them, I feel like I should ask permission before I take a picture of them, and I find that a bit embarrassing, but then, if they know I'm taking a picture of them, they would pose and it wouldn't be a natural picture anymore. Difficult!

So, anyway. I went to the gym today. Not much more happening.

We have a huge problem in the shower, by the way. A guy came to see the damage and he informed us that we have a massive dry rot infestation in there that has caused a lot of structural damage. A lot of work will be needed and probably a lot of mess in the house. Not happy! We'll see what happens.

I'm not too sure what theme to do next. Today I thought that maybe I should face the challenge of taking pictures of people. I can't guarantee, however, that I will be able to do that for 12 days in a row. That sounds like a bit too much effort. I can only try!

Thanks very much for your comments on my yesterday's blip. I thought it was funny because that tree root just looked like the Gruffalo!!! Hahaha!

I hope you're all having a nice weekend!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.