Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Spring Blip

I hoped to get a blip for the challenge of Spring today, having been advised that mine of 2 days ago wasn't a suitable candidate! I got here to find that the daffodils weren't yet out and the crocuses didn't show up on the photos.

Part of the problem was that, as soon as I got back to download the shots, I realised I hadn't noticed my cameera was accidentally set at 1-stop over. All my pictures were overexposed. The light was so bright this morning, my glasses darkened and I failed to notice the camera's display telling me.

So! A church with no name: "The church has no dedication: the bishop, 1580, said it needed none as it had been hallowed by years of prayer by the faithful". Great to be living somewhere peaceful!

I would have liked a wonderful shot for today because a year ago I got the results of T189, an OU Digital Photography course. Yesterday a blipper, who got her 2011 results, thanked me for making her aware that the course existed. Nothing exciting in todays blip, but without that course I couldn't have lifted a boat out of the canal at Skipton and put it in the river at Kirkby Lonsdale!

Try it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.