FortyTwo

By 42

Lego Love

I loved Lego as a kid, but I sold it all as a teenager to spend on computer games. So a few years ago Mrs42 bought me a bumper box of Lego, which we get out when the little people come and visit.

A grey day and I was only outdoors to and from the station. So you get Mr & Mrs Lego - although, they are a bit more trailer trash than I remember Lego being. I don't remember there being wine goblets for the Lego people to drink. Heavens knows what they might have got up to if they were drunk - they were bad enough sober.

And yes, the Lego man does look a bit Dirk Diggler :-)

BTW - McDawg, Red et al ... yes, the other shot I took was probably what you are thinking but this is a family show...

[Edit - yep, I know Lego is [url=http://cache.lego.com/2057/anniversary.htm]50 years old this year[/url] - so we might be having more lego fun.... Maybe Brickmaker could make a Lego brick?]

- - - - -

LOTD: Kath Gordon's Lovely Couple beach blip is great. Soft, hazy light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.