At the stables

I pass this stable twice a week when I take one of the ladies I support into work, she always looks at the horses as we pass. I promised her a while a go that one morning if we had time then we could stop.

This morning was the morning, we had 5 minutes before she was due in work and I asked her if she'd like to stop. She was really pleased and when we stopped she asked if she could go and stroke one.

We got a handful of grass and I showed her how to hold her hand to feed him, this she did while she stroked his nose. The look on her face was a pleasure to see and I'd have liked to have taken a picture of her with him but it wouldn't have been allowed without her signing a consent form. I took a few shots of him and told her that I would get a copy of one of them so she could put it in a frame in her room.

Its been lovely and sunny all day and really quite mild, i've been busy again both in work and tonight in college, so a late post from me.

Will catch up mainly tomorrow, thanks also for all your great comments on yesterdays blip, very much appreciated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.