Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Both Sides

By the time I left work tonight I was pretty wound up. However, while making deliveries to one of the bars a bit earlier, I had noticed that the harbour was looking particularly calm this evening so I decided that taking a few minutes to grab some snaps, before I began the long climb home, would be just the thing to sooth my frazzledness (probably not word but I'm not going to let that stop me using it!). It worked, I am now almost completely unfrazzled.

I'm not certain that I've Blipped the right shot but chose this one in the end because it's not often that it's possible to get both sides of the harbour in the frame at the same time without there being something in the way. In a few weeks, it will be impossible to take a shot like as the whole of the area where I was sitting will have taxiboats moored along it.

The other possibility for tonight's Blip was Calm in Reflection.

Right, I'm off to wind down a bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.