Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Birthday Card

Today's Blip is entirely dedicated to my mum as it's her birthday today. With this in mind I invited my friends Antonella and Debbie to join me on a walk to my mum's favourite place in Symi, Pedi. This is where we stayed the first time we holidayed here and she has loved it ever since. The walk there is also very special to both of us, as I showed it to her for the first time when she was last here on holiday. That was October, however, and we hadn't had much rain since June so everything was rather brown and a little lifeless.

The walk today was wonderful, fantastic company, perfect walking weather (some sun but not too hot) and lots of things to snap. It's just a shame that mum is in England, so couldn't join us. Maybe next time.

I had real trouble deciding which picture to Blip but this time it was because I was a little disappointed in all of them as none really said 'mum' to me but in the end this was my favourite.

Sets of the others are:

Blankets of Wildflowers

Pedi Bay

Wild Life?

Happy Birthday Mum, I hope you're having a fabulous day. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.