TeeJay

By TeeJay

Duck Echo

I went out to The Red Barn again today, with Kiwilizzie, because I felt the need for a decent coffee. Did a quick flit around the Animal Park looking for a photo, and took a couple of lovely ones of a spotted fawn, but I blipped a stag yesterday so thought I'd use something different today. I've chosen this duck, even though I know the sun has over-exposed her, because I love the reflection. Because of the angle of her head it seems to me as if the expression on the face of the reflection is different and slumbrous.

On our way home we were planning to pop around to see friend M who is now home from hospital but noticed my parents in my driveway as we went past. We did a quick u-turn so I could catch up with them and have a cup of tea - they'd been up to Nelson for a Jetboat Club Reunion, and were on their way home to Hokitika.

Once they hit the road again we made it round to see M, who is recuperating nicely. I did think afterwards that I should have blipped her as she is looking the healthiest I've seen her in over a year. Yay for surgery!

Great to have you home M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.