an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Paper Flower

Every year I am involved in a rather large global campaign that this year happens this Saturday between 8.30 & 9.30. You may have heard of it, Earth Hour, If you want to get involved its easy just turn your lights off.

This means that work is manic at the moment, today was particularly busy and I had to pedal like mad to just get my train home in time for dinner and bath time. It also means I have not even considered blip at all today. So I was thrilled when I walked it and Toddler asked if I could take a picture of her flower.

On her way home from nursery she found a beautiful paper flower on the pavement, she was very worried that someone was missing it. To cheer her up I told her the original owner probably had a whole bunch and so was not bothered about losing one flower.

I got all ready to take a picture of Toddler holding it out to me when she suddenly got very pained and upset and decided she did not want a picture anymore. She has had a few sudden mood changes like this recently. It looks like her final teeth are coming through as over the last few days she has been very sensitive, probably due to pain

In the end she opted to have Mummy in the picture with her,but did not cheer up much. I really feel for her. We are so lucky we don't remember the pain of teeth coming through, it must be horrid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.