Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Fuzzy Wuzzy

Another lovely spring like day with the morning temperature at 8 degrees and a high of 23 in the back garden. Sadly I did not get to enjoy it as I was stuck in the office all day.

Most of the day was spent doing an audit on a client website. At around 3pm the job was done and I was just about to mail the report on to the client when I realised the post it with his email address had gone walkies. So I thought to myself, just check on his website. So I googled his business name, clicked on the link and guess what??? A completely different site appeared. Same company, newer website. I had wasted the morning auditing his old site. Gah!

Nothing else for it but to start again. Wouldn't have minded but the "new" site was utter c**p. One of those "free" template bits of nonsense which you can make look pretty but do naff all in terms of bringing business in. So finishing that off will be my first job tomorrow. Wednesday still counts as "early next week" doesn't it?

Missed out on a birthday lunch with those reprobates, the Divas today. Shame. It was Jack Black's birthday and they were let loose to celebrate in St Andrews. I think a good time was had by all :)

Might need to settle down with a wee wine this evening - I think I deserve it.

Also this image is going to be modded - for some reason the exif data has disappeared. Some days are just sent to try us :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.