All that is beautiful

By sharob

My little sunshine ...

I was going to edit this picture in Picnik .. but it felt rude to. Look at her, isn't she beautiful already?

This has been my troublesome baby, I've mentioned it before, I've found bonding with her so difficult - a complete contrast to the complete and utter love I found immediately with her sister. I feel guilty for that but one of my friends said to me, "You found it difficult to bond with her, but she bonded with you from day one". So true .. and as difficult as she can be, she is an absolute ray of sunshine. She's always so happy, so easy to read and deal with. At one point I felt as though I was just looking after someone elses baby, but I'm beginning to feel more and more that she's actually mine and that I really deeply love her.

It makes me think, is love more meaningful when you've had to learn to do it, or when it comes automatically? Or are they just the same?

Nevertheless, I do love my girls ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.