a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Two things...

Two things came back today....

SNOW, and this flicker! I have to admit, I wasn't too happy when I woke up to the sounds of plows going down the road. It's Spring. Yes, I know this is New England and the weather here is known to be a bit 'all over the board', but I was really ready for warmer temperatures and green grass.

But, I did have a bit of a treat today when this Flicker showed up and nicely posed for me. Lots of blackbirds out there today too in the trees, singing away!

Today I am going to Jacks school to help out in class, then after school, he has his 'cooking and crafts' class. Shhhhhh.....don't tell him.....they are making apple pies today!! The teacher told me last week, but said she likes the kids to be surprised when they get to class!

Have a great Thursday everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.