[blowfish]

By blowfish

bouquet

Here is something less cryptic:

This town has the most diverse and numerous amount of vintage store front signs of any place I've seen. And it is not to be ironically charming--there is some serious dilapidation going on here. With that said, this place is also making a comeback--even though I have only lived here a very short time it is not difficult to see it as a small city in transition. Construction and conversions seemingly around every bend and one of my favorite streets is no exception.

Hit up the bike shop for some new bar end-plugs since I'd lost one last Wednesday, and the lack of symmetry was irking me. Bernie didn't charge me for an old used pair he'd had on his fixie once-upon-a-time. After that, headed towards Avoca again to get a double espresso. Absolutely beautiful out (mid to upper 60s) and Magnolia has such a great bike lane--I should have gone up and down some more just for the hell of it.

I had to get back to study, however. But not after I cruised about the medical school district (saw Leah's car) and the Omni to snap a few shots of the dinosaur statues. Actually had to wade through a few possible choices for Blips today--I think that was a solid first. It feels good to have a bouquet of options, a vaseful of shimmeringly different things to contemplate.

I really wanted to indulge in an afternoon porch-beer or two but nothing was open yet. That was probably a good thing.

Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.