Daily Wild

By emyjane

Springtime with Oscar: royGbiv

View Large

It's the first time I've ever 'created' a set for a photograph. Today is Green, read about the challenge here.

It was a test of my camera's colour skills, I collected 59 different leaf species (yes I counted) & with them came, unbeknown to me, a small spider - can you spot him? I placed the leaves around him.

I painted a bit of paper green & left it to dry under a desk light. When I came back, there he sat! I thought, wow, spider needs a name - 'Spring'? No, something 'Wild' for 'Daily Wild' - so Oscar sprang to mind! Here he is

He was great fun, at one point he disappeared, thought he had crawled under a leaf shyly, but no, he was on my camera lens! LOL

So the green concentration, became the spider concentration - I let Oscar go after wards, told him that he had been the best subject I had ever photographed, thanked him for his time & he crawled off into the undergrowth happy in the knowledge he was soon to be a Blipfoto star!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.