Five things

By fivethings

Sweetshop

1. I've been in another world tonight, filled with other languages. It was the first meeting of the Deaf Theatre Club at our show that's written partly in gaelic. It has done me good to be in the minority, to be the one not understood. It does me good.

2. The sky was blue all day and everywhere I went seemed to be filled with bright colours crying out to have their pictures taken. Pointless when your camera is in your bag under your desk. It wasn't till the walk home an hour or so ago in the dark that I remembered there's still a photo needed. Luckily I live in a pretty colourful area and there's a row of shops one more colourful than the next. The other shot I took was of a windowful of glittery shoes. There's no such thing as dark in Govanhill.

3. I made my lunch today and brought it in. I know millions of folk do that every single day, but I never do and I wish I did. So my plan is to put it in writing here as one of my good things and maybe, just maybe, I will learn that it's better for me, saves me money and makes me feel like I am even in the smallest of ways, a grown up.

4. This project I'm working on has suddenly kicked in and is going really well. It seems to have captured the imaginations of a lot of people.

5. It's always better to feel better than you did yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.