Five things

By fivethings

Buena Vista

1. Today is a really, really big day. It starts early for a planning session in Montgomery's which is painless and productive.

2. I spend the rest of the day filled with surprise, wonder and pride as something that I have worked very hard on appears to have really, really taken off. Tears prick my eyes as it dawns on me how great this all is.

3. A dinner at the Piping Centre is filled with chatter and a growing feeling of Friday-nightness.

4. We head to the concert hall for the Buena Vista Social Club, which is totally joyous and makes you smile, makes you move and makes you nostalgic - for what I don't know. It's also the second time this week that I have seen a woman over 80 glow and sparkle and control a stage. The audience is just as joyous, there are people dancing together in the aisles and to my right my mum is on her feet, to my left Colin's dad is on his. Both giving it some latin laldy.

5. And so for a drink, a lovely way to end an evening and a photo of my butterfly ring sitting in the light of the bar looking beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.