Scintilla

By scintilla

Forgotten Classic

I spent about two hours farting around with making different kaleidoscopes, but I kept coming back to this shot. I think I extended my dawdling in front of the computer because I bought a new office chair to replace the dining room chair I've been using(from my bachelor days). I picked out a chair at Office Max that was tall enough for my long legs with seat reasonably comfortable for my big ass. I asked the clerk to bring one out to the register to check out. He brought out a box that looked big enough for a desktop computer but not a chair. Sure enough, it was a product from China and was in about 20 pieces plus a bevy of vacuum packed screws and washers. I spent about an hour putting the thing together. I did make good use of my Makita Li-ion impact driver. When I was done, I had about a half dozen extra screws. For any capable entrepreneurial teenagers out there, forget mowing lawns for extra cash. Go into business assembling furniture for us oldsters who buy this cheap Chinese crap at the big box stores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.