Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

ROYGBIV - Blue

Today has been the most difficult of the colour challenge blips! My original idea, the one that I wasn't sure I had the camera skills for, was to take a photo of my blue eyes - well one of them anyway.

But what do I see tonight - 3 others have already done that and without the blurred style which is all I've managed! Need to practice more to get up to their standard!

So, what did I have left? Photo of a blue chair in the office, lovely colour but very dull, what on earth would I be able to say about that? Ditto a blue tray and a photo of the blue Fire notice sign on the wall. The prettiest blue was a bit of a cheat - photo of a postcard from Elounda which is on my desk so I can always see the lovely view.

So that just left me with the trampoline photo that I took first thing this morning from our bedroom window. It demonstrates the very different attitudes to risk that I and my other half have. He doesn't have the 'worry' gene at all, whereas I have enough for both of us. I'd never have put this in the garden without a safety net - but he is fearless! His daughter was given it for her little boy, but it would have completely filled her garden so we've got it in ours.

No doubt as soon as I've posted this I'll think of loads of lovely blue blips I could have done, but I'm blipped out tonight.

Here is a reminder of the challenge, as well as a list of the others taking part, some great blue photos today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.