Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

ROYGBIV - Indigo

This one was quite tough, had to google to find out exactly what indigo was, as I thought it was navy. it clearly isn't an exact science as there is a huge range of colours that are called indigo but my reading of it is that it is a dark purpley blue.

And as luck would have it, I have a top exactly the right colour. Unfortunately my camera doesn't seem to like it - I've got a few photos but all of them fail to do the colour justice, just looks like a dark blue.

So I gave up for while, watched some rugby before we walked round to the farm shop for provisions. Busy afternoon round there, the farm shop owner, Sarah, was giving dressage lessons to a group of 6 horse-riders so there were horse boxes everywhere. Our next door neighbour was in the adjoining field as she and her daughter provide dog training classes - dogs, horses & children wherever you looked!

And then I saw the flower-beds they're planted alongside some benches in case people want to sit outside in the sunshine (none here today unfortunately). Some very pretty spring flowers, including these lovely dark purple pansies - I'm claiming indigo for the darkest bit right in the middle!

Just one more to go, details here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.