a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Cedar Waxwing!

I've seen these birds in other peoples blips, and didn't think they were in our area. A few weeks back, on a rainy, dark day I looked out my back door and saw about a dozen or so in the tree. I took some shots, but they were so dark you could barely make out that it was even a bird, let alone what type it was!! I was so excited to see one though!!

I didn't see them since, figuring that I happened to be lucky that day and caught them passing through. But this morning, I looked out across the street at one of the trees still standing, and saw it filled with birds. I recognized the shape and grabbed my camera. I was able to cross the street and walk a bit over to the tree and grab some photos before they flew away.

So a new bird to add to my collection....

I hope you are enjoying your Saturday, I am off to meet my sister, my niece Riley, and my mom for a visit and a bite to eat!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.