middleman

By middleman

Upturned

A pottering about morning followed by a trip to Vogrie Country Park in Midlothian in the afternoon, somewhere we'd last been to with our eldest daughter (nearly 8 now) when she was still a baby. And I can vividly remember sitting at a picnic table taking photographs of her back then, they're the ones with her wearing a hand-knitted stripy jumper and a purple hat (is that vivid enough?)

Had a nice time at the park. The main attraction for our girls was the adventure playground (and I maintain that parenthood does not automatically mean you have any intelligence or common-sense whatsoever judging from some of the grown-up antics witnessed. I swear that a whole thesis could be written on social group behaviour just from observing parental playground practice) and I found an upturned plastic chair and a drainpipe so I was happy enough.

Musically, I've been deep in that German house territory again with more listens of the fabulous new Isolee album and a bit of the trusty old Jan Jelinek. I forced myself to listen to summat different whilst making pizzas for tea, however, and I think you'll agree that Wooden Shjips are about as far from House as you could get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.