Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Laughing Kookaburra

Zoo #:8

Every day there are different activities going on around the zoo. Most days around 13:30 there is a display of 3 types of hunting birds. I got the owl last week so this week it's the turn of old laughing boy here. A native of Australia they make a noise similar to laughter, hence the name. The handlers were very good and the birds all responded on cue and I still didn't get the picture I was after. I'll try again next weekend.

The sun has been in and out all day and that meant changing the ISO back and forth a whole lot, this is a weekness of the Sony in that it only has one dial for both shutter and apperture, then the ISO is not quick/easy to change. I can feel I am out growing my camera, I just can't justify a new one for a few months which is depressing.

Happy Birthday Mother.


Go on, have a Big Laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.