RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

We're going to need a bigger pier!

My theory on fishing is that it's a bit of 'bloke' time where men can seek escape from everyday life and spend some time thinking deeply and philosophising.

Knowing that people turn their noses up at 'real' men undergoing a bit of self reflection it has been cleverly re-designated as a 'bloke' activity.

We all know what they're doing really!

Yes, I know it's not just men and I'm not convinced this is a fully developed theory


Today was a fun trip to Cardiff and a walk along the barrage.

As soon as I'd got there I realised I'd forgotten the boys' scooters.

Cardiff is such an interesting city. I like its rough and readiness and the fact it still has a working port and a little bit of heavy industry. The docks are still a bit faded and you can see that will all go under new development and some of that character will be lost. (covered by a Nandos or a Costa - not quite fitting for the port that said goodbye to the Terra Nova)

A long walk finished with chips on the pier in Penarth, a town with so many interesting Victorian buildings it could keep you blip-happy for months.

Then a quick trip to the bike shop. Heaven, or very close!

Almost blipped this bit of excitement but didn't quite!

Sub Sunday: Snaps that came out well for reminding me that it's great by the sea and Joe Clarke not just because I'm returning the favour from last week but because he takes great, interesting shots that enable me to see my home city in a new way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.