Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Pink...

It's been a funny old day. I'd intended to do lots more clearing and sorting, but somehow the rest of life got in the way. Pete woke up with labrynthitis, which meant that any movement made feel nauseous and dizzy. He first had this after a severe bout of flu about six years ago, and it occasionally recurs when he has a cold or other virus. Luckily it doesn't usually last too long - he's managed to get up tonight and is OK as long as he sits very still.

Quite a chunk of the morning was spent filling in the census. The previous occupiers of our house kept the granny annexe separate and had two postal addresses. Consequently we received two census forms. Since my Mum died we've amalgamated the two areas and it proved impossible to complete the forms in a truthful way. In the end I rang the helpline - I was quite impressed by the helpful advice I received. In the end it was decided that the form for the annexe would be retrieved by a census helper, and the house would be treated as a single property. I carried on filling it in online and reached another stumbling block when I had to fill in Chris's term time address and couldn't find it!

After all that I had to go and stock up the cupboards at Sainsbury's. As I was returning to the car I nearly got knocked over by a young woman who decided to reverse her car without looking in the mirror or over her shoulder. She had the cheek to have a go at me for walking in a car-park - I'm afraid I really wasn't very polite to her. The whole incident left me seething, and also thinking about how different the outcome could have been for both of us. Thanks to my quick reactions I wasn't hurt, and if she'd apologised I'd have thought nothing of it. After all everybody makes mistakes but it just makes me so angry when people try to blame someone else for their own mistakes.

I spent the rest of the day catching up with a bit of tidying and gardening. We had dull grey skies nearly all day, but there was a little hazy sunshine after lunch, and I managed a few shots of the flowering cherry which has opened its first few blooms today. I think I must be falling into a rather pink theme!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.