Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Automaxx Streetpower Races - Assen

Today was the monthly meeting of the Urban Photo Collective. This month's theme is "Speed" and we went to the racetrack where the Dutch TT motor races are held. Today's event was the Automaxx Streetpower Races.

I don't know how the organization did it, but we had permission to take pictures in the pit lane and at the track, just like the professional photographers. A great event and I had lots of fun. I took over 400 pictures, but most of them went straight to the bin as panning is not something I do very often. Some images turned out just fine, like this one. If you're interested in seeing more, I have uploaded several shots in this set on Flickr.

Had I known we would be there the entire day and the weather would be so great, I would have brought some sunscreen: I am a literal redneck now... It's late already, so I'm off to bed. I hope to be able to catch up with your pictures later this week!

It seems March 27 is a day of special events for me. One year ago I was allowed to visit Powerplanter's work place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.