Spring Forward

Yeah yeah yeah. Blossom and blue skies. Move along now.

High point of the day (apart from the return of the son from the London anti-cuts demo) was undoubtedly lying under the sink to adjust the new taps without realising that the teeenee little grub screw I'd disconnected up above actually held the mixer unit on to the base. I suppose I should have turned the water off first in any case. There's a good pressure in mains water. Once dried, I took Mum down to see the boat and she was so thrilled that she bought me a bottle of Glenmorangie for the naming ceremony. In return I bought her a bottle of white spirits.
I then perambulated down town to look for birthday presents in an aimless way and ended up buying a coffee and a King Creosote CD for myself. Tsk. I trekked home in a desultory manner until I met Mr C walking in the opposite direction for a teatime pint. The weekend starts here!
Now.. see this Japanese stuff.. how come there's no independent reporting of the radioactivity levels. How come all we get is this Government line? I think we should be told. Time for bed, sleepy heads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.