hello again

By admirer

RAILROAD-BRIDGE

over the Holzape. The name of the railroad is Carlsbahn, but no train goes there any longer. It was build in 1848 and went from Hümme to Bad Karlshafen. In 1986 the railroad was closed forever.
I cycled along the Diemel to Wülmersen (the history of it goes back to the Middle Ages, when the bishop of Paderborn was the owner and gave it to the monks of Helmarshausen), to see the "Wasserschloss" there.
A very nice tour, not too far, quiet along the woodland. The history of the "Wasserschloss", (the name means that it was in former times surrounded by water) one can find in Wikipedia. Interesting as I find it it would be too long for me to repeat it here. And I do not show a photo of the castle, (it was build in the 17th century, gone to ruins and in the last century restored, but eventually I can come back and find a good angle to show it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.