ON MY WAY CYCLING

to Beverungen to buy a container for my magnolia I saw at the slope where the two goats live, just the one goat but to my surprise she had three babies.
Of course I had in mind to take a picture on the way. This was rather near home, but goats are very difficult and don't ask how often I had stopped there and tried to lure them into a nice portrait.
Even now with the little ones I tried with little hope.
In the middle of a field with strawberry plants I saw two swans eating at ease and a third one came joining them.
On my way home there were 12 swans, from some only the head was visible, others were eating and some washing themselves. A peculiar view.
The weather was remarkable warm and there may be a possible change tomorrow.

My haiku:

Cycle full circle
With light heart and views of space
The swan bows and eats

And the proverb:

Every beggar is descended from some king, and every king from some beggar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.