Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Blossom

A long day in the office but had to leave early to take young master Jake to the docs. He managed to do something to his hamstring on Saturday, so instead of playing footie we went to see the quack

Top and bottom of it is that its the muscle rather than the tendon which is a good thing. He is off to Barcelona with his footie team next Wednesday and he would have been devastated if he could not play while he was there. He is to rest it this week, which means he misses training on Saturday and Sunday this week but the doc thinks he will be good to go for Wednesday.

On our walk back from the docs we spotted this blossom. Since the demise of my poor wee apple tree last September I dont have much in the way of blossom in my own garden so I stole a few from a neighbour :)

I had a wee play with it in picnik to liven it up. This has worked against me as the picture date has been changed to May 2013!!! Lets hope the blipmods are awake and sober enough to sort it out for me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.