Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Fife Coastal Path

I say pah to the Fife Coastal Path. Let me explain, after having successfully navigated the section around Cambo and Kingsbarns the other week we thought we might take advantage of the spring weather and do the stretch between Kingsbarns and Boarhills

BIG MISTAKE :) There is no path!

Shortly after leaving Kingsbarns I found myself perched on a six inch wide path with a drop of 10 feet to one side of me......onto ROCK. Not good for my vertigo

So, himself suggested we drop down to the coast and walk that way instead. He is now aware I am NOT a mountain goat. I cannot walk on rocks. Slippy, slithery, unstable things that they are.

We then went for plan B, there is always a plan B :) and headed along the meandering path to Cambo. Very pleasant and just briefly the clouds cleared and we saw some lovely blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.