Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Lights

But only 4 of them, where there should be 5!

Fortunately, the 5th one returned this morning having been away all yesterday evening (hence the late blipping of yesterday's blip) and overnight.

I've managed to do a bit of sorting today, but not very much else. I still have a shocking headache, my tinnitus is going bezerk - ears whistling and rushing like crazy, and I feel rather sad about the state of things. It seems that however hard I work I'm going to struggle.

The money worries have also returned. Huge debts, a fairly high rent, five felines to feed and care for and so on. *sigh* My full-time salary was supposed to get us out of this cycle. But I simply can't do it. Even if they were paying me a million pounds a year, I STILL wouldn't be able to do it.

The motivation is there. I WANT to work hard, but my body and mind just cave in.

I could scream with frustration.

Except that my head hurts too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.