Views of my world

By rosamund

To knit or not?

My craft basket beckons but I am too tired to be tempted, have only sat down at half past 10 for the first time today.

Last day of term is always hectic in the nursery as I rush to meet all my deadlines and clear my desk and inbox before I stop. I also had a long to do list for after work as my sister in law gets married on Tuesday and I'm chief matron so I had to collect shoes in Glasgow (the shop had put aside the wrong ones and took ages to find the right pair), then pick up kilts in Paisley (checked them tonight - wrong tartan!). When I got home my evening was devoted to the wedding cake which I have almost finished, and had a brief visit from the bride as she had to bring her dress here since her fiancé comes home tomorrow.

I'm exhausted now so just taking some time to unwind ahead of tomorrow and the hen do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.