Frozen

Took Matt to his rugby game this morning, and watched him run the fine line between "character building" and "soul destroying". With the bitter cold, biting wind and freezing rain, it wasn't the most pleasant of days to get caked in mud. Still, afterwards he claimed he'd enjoyed it.

I was worried that I might be turning into a "rugby dad" as I cheered from the touchline - but looking around me at some of the others, I realised I have a long way to go! Also met a guy I used to work with, which was a pleasant surprise - turns out he coaches one of the youth teams.

Later, we went for a walk on Whitesands beach, where we got sandblasted (sand looked a lot like seaurchin's shot from yesterday). This was cut short when Andy fell full length into a rock pool. Brrrrr. Did see a most excellent VW Camper with - oddly - a youngish couple sitting in it, looking out at the sea like a much older couple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.